Mock Trial

  • 2012-2013 Mock Trial Team
    3L Competitors:
    Hannah Botkin-Doty
    Brittany Collins
    Joel Glasser
    Thomas Jeffcott
    Jackie Jewell
    Keona Padgett
    Melissa Tuttle
    Ian Vita
    2L Fellows:
    Ayana Barrow
    Rebecca Cochran
    Karoline Faltas
    Miranda McKelvey
    Joel McKinney
    Ramona Sprague

    2012-2013 Mock Trial News
    Mike Valentine and Matthew Schrader had the pleasure of working with Capital University Law School students as part of the Mock Trial Program.  This year, eight students on two separate teams competed in the National Mock Trial Competition sponsored by the American Association for Justice. One team included Hannah Botkin-Doty, Brittany Collins, Joel Glasser and Melissa Tuttle.  Another team included Tom Jeffcott, Jackie Jewell, Ian Vita and Keona Padgett.  

    Both teams performed extremely well at the National Mock Trial Competition. In fact, the Jeffcott-Jewell-Vita-Padgett team advanced to the semi-final and final rounds of the competition.  That team lost the final round by only 2 points in a split (2-1) decision.  Overall, Capital University Law School placed in the top 5% of mock trial teams nationally.  In addition, they defeated last year’s regional champion. 

    In addition to the above-listed participants, congratulations is also owed to this year's Fellows: Karoline Faltas, Ramona Sprague, Miranda McKelvey, Joel McKinney, Ayana Barrow and Rebecca Cochran.