The Federalist Society for Law and Public Policy Studies - Capital University Law School

The Federalist Society for Law and Public Policy Studies

  • The Federalist Society at Capital University Law School seeks to:

    • Serve as an organization of conservatives and libertarians concerned with the state of the law and founded upon the principles that government exists to preserve individual freedom
    • Affirm the belief that the separation of governmental powers is central to the Constitution of the United States and that it is emphatically the province and duty of the judiciary to say what the law is, not what the law should be.
    • Promote an awareness of its principles and to further the application of such principles through the organization's activities. 

    2019-2020 Leadership

    President: Nick Lacey
    Vice President: Andrew Martin
    Treasurer: Joseph Riley
    Secretary: John Steines
    Public Relations: Adam Beckler
    Faculty Advisor: Professor Smith

    Historical Information 

    2018-2019 Leadership 
    President: Tyler Hall
    Vice President: Sandra Goolsby
    Treasurer: Will Lehner
    Secretary: John Steines
    Faculty Advisor: Professor Smith

    2017-2018 Leadership
    President: Dave Pelletier
    Vice President: Tyler Hall
    Secretary / Treasurer: Sandra Goolsby

    2016-2017 Leadership 
    President: Sean Lehman
    Vice President: Dave Pelletier
    Treasurer: John Ferrell
    Secretary: Christian Sorg
    Public Relations: Rachael Ingram
    Lawyer's Chapter Liaison: Heidi Callender
    Marketing Chair: Lauren Augostini
    3L Representative: Catherine Schobert
    2L Representative: Jordan Lochard
    Evening Representative: Sandra Goolsby

    2015-2016 Leadership 
    President: Heidi Callender
    Vice President: Sean Lehman
    Treasurer: Giles Allen
    Secretary: Dave Pelletier

    2014-2015 Leadership

    President: Addison Bare
    Vice President: Katie Mason
    Treasurer: Rebecca Rayner
    Secretary: Tim Cook