Alumni Recognition Luncheon - Capital University Law School

Alumni Recognition Luncheon

  • Each year, the Annual Alumni Recognition Luncheon honors Capital University Law School alumni who have made an impact on the Law School, the field of law or the community.

    Due to the ongoing pandemic, the Law School will not host the event in 2021.

    Award Recipients

    2020 Award Recipients
    In 2020, the annual Alumni Recognition Luncheon was on schedule to occur until the COVID-19 pandemic shut down. Since the 2020 awardees were unable to present accept their award as planned, we offered each the opportunity to record their planned remarks. Click on the names below to watch the acceptance speech.

    Sean L. Walton, Jr., L'11 - Graduate of the Last Decade (G.O.L.D.) Award 

    Tyler G. Tarney, L'12 - Young Alumnus of Year Award

    Jon F. Kelly, L'76 - Josiah H. Blackmore Dean's Award

    Philip J. Fulton, L'80 - Distinguished Alumnus of the Year Award

    David B. Barnhart, L'81 - Alumnus Outstanding Service Award