Women's Law Association

  • The Women’s Law Association (“WLA”) seeks to:

    • Serve as an active voice on gender-related issues.
    • Sponsor frequent speakers and programs on subjects such as women in the courts, sexual harassment, pay equity, and other workplace issues.
    • Offer social and networking opportunities with students, alumni, and other practitioners. 

    2014-2015 Leadership
    President: Leah Wolfe 
    Vice President: Allyson Spivey
    Treasurer: Kathy Nguyen
    Secretary: Johnna Evans 
    Programming Chair: Chelsey Capezzuti 
    Evening Rep: Sheila Duffy-Long



    Historical Information

    2013-2014 Leadership 

    President: Laura Rush

    Treasurer: Amanda Florio


    2012-2013 Leadership
    Co-President: Ryan Preston
    Co-President:  Sarah Kropp 
    Vice President: Leah Wolfe
    Treasurer: Laura Rush
    Director of Programming: Amanda Florio
    Evening Liaison: Sheila Duffy-Long
    Advisor: Professor Susan Gilles

    2011-2012 Leadership
    President: Hannah Botkin
    Vice President: Jennifer Huber
    Secretary / Treasurer: Sarah Kropp
    Scholarship Fundraising Director: Ryan Preston
    Program Directors: Molly Dames and Molly Bogner
    1L Representatives: Laura Rush, Ashleigh Wex, and Erika Green
    Evening Liaison: Leah Wolfe 
    Advisor: Professor Susan Gilles 
    2010-2011 Leadership
    President: Laurin Wisnor
    Vice President: Casey Brislin
    Secretary / Treasurer: Maggie Sutton
    Program Director / Public Relations: Jessica Ballinger
    Program Director / Public Relations: Ashley Blackburn
    Scholarship Fundraising Director: Laurin Wisnor